capsule will be releasing 2 new compilation albums in March collecting some of their best and well-known songs.

rewind BEST-1 and rewind BEST-2 feature track listings selected by Nakata Yasutaka and includes tracks spanning capsule’s long musical career, including Sugarless GiRL, JUMPER and Jelly.

The release of the compilation albums marks another chapter in Nakata Yasutaka’s extensive musical profile following on from capsule’s last studio album release STEREO WORXXX in 2012 and also his work with artists such as Perfume and Kyary Pamyu Pamyu (due to make her UK debut in February).

The track listings for the 2 albums are as follows:

rewind BEST-1
01. Step on The Floor
04. Stay with You
05. I wish You
06. Love or Lies
07. Hello
08. more more more
11. Eternity
12. I’m Feeling You
13. Starry Sky
14. Sugarless GiRL
15. Jelly (album-edit)

rewind BEST-2
01. Sora Tobu Toshi Keikaku
02. Glider
03. Teleportation
04. Jinrui no Shinpo to Chowa
05. do do pi do
06. tokyo smiling
07. A.I. automatic infection
08. world fabrication
09. Retro Memory
10. RGB
11. music controller
12. Koi no Hana
13. Aishiteru Aishitenai
14. Tokyo Kissa
15. Sakura

rewind BEST-1 and rewind BEST-1 are due for release in Japan on 6th March.

Text by Paul Browne
4th January 2012