momoclo5thDetails of MOMOIRO CLOVER Z’s second album, titled 5TH DIMENSION have finally emerged.

The colourful idol outfit launched a mysterious new website to promote the new album at The site included a special game in which album song titles were gradually revealed based on a complicated system of bashing buttons on your computer.

The album will feature the outfit’s previous singles Roudou Sanka, Mouretsu Uchuu Koukyoukyoku・Daiaana Gakushou ‘Mugen no Ai’, Otome Sensou and Saraba, Itoshiki Kanashimitachi yo as well as a selection of new songs that will feature various collaborations, such as Get Down! which was composed by Damian Kulash (OK GO) and Joukyu Monogatari -Carpe diem which was penned by Zopp.

Meanwhile, the images that have emerged to promote the album have been said to represent a form of ‘evolution’ and show the 5 Momoclo members sporting bizarre spiked head coverings. Perhaps they’re ‘evolving’ into sea urchins. They turned into trees for the pv to Saraba, Itoshiki Kanashimitachi yo so anything’s possible.

The full tracklisting for 5TH DIMENSION is as follows:

  2. Kasou Dystopia
  3. Mouretsu Uchuu Koukyoukyoku・Daiaana Gakushou ‘Mugen no Ai’
  4. 5 The POWER
  5. Roudou Sanka
  6. Get Down!
  7. Otome Sensou
  8. Tsuki no Gingami Hikouki
  10. Joukyu Monogatari -Carpe diem-
  11. Soratobu! Ozashiki Ressha
  12. Saraba, Itoshiki Kanashimitachi yo
  13. Hai to Diamond

5TH DIMENSION is due for release on 10th April 10th and comes in 3 flavours: Limited Edition A, Limited Edition B and Regular Edition.

Text by Paul Browne
10th March 2013